ACEC's Board of Directors

Our association is led by a volunteer Board of Directors, which includes representatives from each province and territory. Directors are principals, management staff or senior employees of our member firms, and are selected from nominations put forward by our provincial and territorial Member Organizations. The Board sets the association’s mission and strategic priorities; is responsible for its finances; and evaluates its performance against its strategic priorities. The Directors are bound by a code of conduct and ethics.

In these tasks, the Board is supported by both a full-time paid staff, and by a number of volunteer groups and committees.

Past Chairs

2017-2018 ACEC Board of Directors

 
Todd Smith
Chair

AECOM
99 Commerce Drive
Winnipeg, MB  R3P 0Y7
Tel:  (204) 477-5381
Fax: (204) 284-2040
Todd.Smith@aecom.com
Rick Tiller
Past-Chair

Tiller Engineering Inc.
Box 403, 50 Hamlyn Rd
St. John’s, NL A1E 5X7
Tel: (709) 579-6700
Fax: (709) 579-6701
rtiller@tillereng.ca
Michael Snow
Chair-elect

Golder Associates Ltd.
1931 Robertson Road
Ottawa, ON K2H 5B7
Tel:  (613) 592-9600
Fax: (613) 592-9601
Michael_Snow@golder.com
Lawrence Lukey
Treasurer

Bullée Consulting Ltd.
200-302 Wellman Lane
Saskatoon, SK S7T OJ1
Tel:  (306) 477-2822
llukey@bulleeconsulting.com
Sheldon Hudson
Vice-Chair

Al-Terra Engineering Ltd.
5307 – 47 Street NW
Edmonton, Alberta T6B 3T4
Tel: (780) 577-4320
shudson@al-terra.com
Anthony Karakatsanis
Vice-Chair

Morrison Hershfield
125 Commerce Valley Drive West, Suite 300
Markham, ON L3T 7W4
Tel:  (416) 499-3110
AKarakatsanis@morrisonhershfield.com
Walter Orr
Vice-Chair

Stantec
4910 53th Street, PO 1777
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P4
Tel:  (867) 920-2882 
Fax: (867) 920-4319
Walter.Orr@stantec.com
Steve Fleck
Director

Stantec Consulting Ltd.
1100-111 Dunsmuir Street
Vancouver, BC  V6B 6A3
Tel: (604) 696-8445
Fax: (604) 696-8000
steve.fleck@stantec.com
Martin Gordon
Director

Opus International Consultants (Canada) Limited
80 Bishop Drive
Fredericton, NB E3C 1B2
Tel:  (506) 451-1448
Martin.Gordon@opusinternational.ca
Simon Davidson
Director

Carbonic
19 Blainville West St., suite 205
Ste-Thérèse, Qc J7E 1X1
Tel: 450-420-8414
sdavidson@carbonic.ca
 
Alexandre Bélisle
Director

Johnston-Vermette
625 René-Lévesque Blvd. West, Suite 801
Montréal, QC H3B 1R2
Tel:  (514) 396-3550, ext. 409
Alexandre.Belisle@johnston-vermette.com
Martin Hétu
Director

WSP
1600 boul. René Levesque Ouest, 16th floor
Montréal, QC H3H 1P9
Tel:  (514) 340-0046
Fax: (514) 340-1337
martin.hetu@wspgroup.com
Rob Kivi
Director

MMM Group Limited
100 Commerce Valley Dr. W
Thornhill, ON L3T 0A1
Tel:  (905) 882-1100
Fax: (905) 882-0055
KiviR@mmm.ca
David Murray
Director

CIMA+
3385, rue King Ouest
Sherbrooke, QC J1L 1P8
Tel:  (819) 565-3386, ext. 4713
David.Murray@cima.ca
Allan Steedman
Director

Schaeffers Consulting Engineers
6 Ronrose Dr.
Concord, ON L4K 4R3
Tel:  (905) 738-6100
Fax: (905) 738-6875
asteedman@schaeffers.com
Kerry Taylor
Director

Harbourside Engineering
52 Water St., Suite 302
Charlottetown, PE C1A 1A4
Tel:  (902) 370-3277
Fax: (902) 370-3278
ktaylor@harboursideengineering.ca
Helder Afonso
Director

Associated Engineering
500,9888 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5J 5C6
Tel:  (780) 451-7666
afonsoh@ae.ca
Ken Wiecke
Director

AMEC Americas Limited
400-111 Dunsmuir Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 5W3
Tel:  (604) 664-4788
ken.wiecke@amecfw.com
Nick Tobin
Director

Eastpoint
1801 Hollis St., suite 1500
Halifax, NS B3J 3N4
Tel:  (902) 422-2000 ext. 214
nick.tobin@eastpoint.ca
Search Member Firms Best Pratices Engineering Students The Source Newsletter Sohi