2023 Awards

Submisison process closed

The submission process for the 2023 CCE Awards is now closed.

We hope you'll join us on Thursday October 19, 2022 for the Canadian Consulting Engineering Awards gala. Learn more about our evening of celebrations here

The next submission process will open in January 2024; stay tuned to Source newsletter for all the details. Not on our Source distribution list? Click here.


Stage 1 deadline - Notice of Intention to Enter has been extended to Tuesday March 21, 2023

The Canadian Consulting Engineering Awards, a joint program of ACEC-Canada and Canadian Consulting Engineer, are the industry's highest honour. They are presented to projects by ACEC-Canada members that showcase incredible engineering feats and accomplishments and demonstrate how consulting engineering firms use ingenuity and innovation to connect communities, grow the economy, and improve safety and sustainability. The impact and benefits of these projects are long-lasting, often immeasurable, and deserved to be celebrated!

Why You Should Enter

National recognition for your firm 
The Awards are a platform for ACEC-Canada members to showcase their talent and expertise and provide unequalled opportunity to gain recognition for the firm and its employees. The winners are publicized nationwide in press releases, they are showcased on ACEC-Canada's website, and project details are published in a special issue of Canadian Consulting Engineer. 

#20DaysofExcellence Social Media Campaign
Award-winning firms receive additional visibility during ACEC-Canada's #20DaysofExcellence social media campaign, during which a different award-winning project is showcased on social media each weekday through the month of November. 

Canadian Consulting Engineering Awards Celebration 
The Canadian Consulting Engineering Awards are announced during a celebration gala event in late October. Stay tuned for details regarding the 2023 event.


Stage 1 Deadline - Tuesday March 21, 2023

Notice of Intention to Enter - Online form
Entry Fee $425.00 + applicable taxes (non-refundable) 

Stage 2 Deadline - Wednesday April 12, 2023

Official Entry Form & Project Outline - Online form

Once the form is submitted, you will receive a confirmation receipt by email.

2023 Information & Entry Rules

For full details on the entry process, please visit the Canadian Consulting Engineer website. 
​Contact: Peter Saunders, Editor, Canadian Consulting Engineer, Tel. 416-510-5119, psaunders@ccemag.com

The Awards

Up to 20 Awards of Excellence will be given at the judges’ discretion. These are selected from all categories. In addition, a number of Special Achievement Awards will be designated by the jury from among projects entered in all categories. These Special Achievement Awards include:

Schreyer Award
The highest honour is the Schreyer Award which is bestowed annually. It is presented to the project that best demonstrates technical excellence and innovation by a consulting engineering firm. 

The Breton Environmental Award
This award was inaugurated in 2008 and is given annually to a project that demonstrates outstanding environmental achievement.

Ambassador Award
The Ambassador Award is presented to a project executed outside Canada that best showcases Canadian engineering expertise. 

Engineering a Better Canada Award
The Engineering a Better Canada Award is presented to the project that best showcases how engineering enhances the social, economic or cultural quality of life of Canadians. 

Outreach Award
This award is given in recognition of a company's contributions and services for a community, either in Canada or elsewhere. 


Judging of the submissions will take place in mid-June and firms will be notified soon afterwards whether or not their project was selected for an award. The judging panel consists of eminent Canadian engineers and other knowledgeable experts who are not directly employed in the consulting engineering business sector. 

NOTE: These national awards are held independently of the provincial awards programs for consulting engineers and have different judging criteria. Eligible projects must have been completed in the period from January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2022. Firms must be a member of ACEC-Canada to be eligible.