2009 Winner

At the Whistler Summit, ACEC was proud to announce the recipient of the inaugural Allen D. Williams Scholarship is Ms. Kristel Unterschultz of Sameng Inc, from Edmonton, Alberta. Ms. Unterschultz has already realized significant achievements as a young professional. With a Master of Science degree in Water Resources, she has been involved in a range of projects for the City of Edmonton and Sturgeon County, primarily in design of drainage systems, storm systems, and potable water and wastewater systems. She has contributed to several technical publications and has presented technical papers at various conferences. She has been involved with the Consulting Engineers of Alberta's Young Professional Group, including sitting as Chair of the Edmonton Executive for 2009-10. She has been involved with the Canadian Society of Civil Engineering, the Water Environment Federation, and the Western Canada Water and Wastewater Association. The announcement of the inagural award was made at the ACEC Summit by Mrs. Dorothy Williams.

Search Member Firms Best Pratices Engineering Students The Source Newsletter Sohi