Search Member Firms


ACEC-NT leaders honoured by NAPEG 


Congratulations to the NAPEG award recipients

The immediate past-president of ACEC-Northwest Territories Katrina Nokleby and another former president and former ACEC-Canada board member John Clark were both recognized for their contributions to the engineering profession and the community by the Northwest Territories and Nunavut Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists (NAPEG) at its annual awards dinner in Yellowknife on March 14, 2019. 

Katrina Nokleby of Wood PLC was honoured with the NAPEG Community Service Award. Ms. Nokleby has contributed countless hours to the Girl Guides Pathfinders program. Through this and through her volunteer involvement within the community, she has become an inspirational role model for young women to pursue careers in STEM (science, technology, engineering and math).

John Clark, formerly of Williams Engineering and Associated Engineering, was honoured with the NAPEG Distinguished Life Membership for his ongoing contribution to the engineering profession and to NAPEG over his career.

ACEC-Canada congratulates both Katrina and John for their service to NAPEG and thanks them for their contributions to consulting engineering as volunteers for both ACEC-NT and ACEC-Canada.

Dillon Consulting Limited, a member firm of ACEC-NT and ACEC-Canada were also honoured with an Award of Merit for their Inuvik Water Treatment Plant project. Additionally, Gary Strong of Dillon Consulting received his Past President Medallion. ACEC-Canada congratulates Dillon Consulting Limited and Gary for their contributions to the industry.