March 2016

Follow ACECCanada on Twitter

Make a difference! Strengthen consulting engineering in Canada

Participate in ACECís #InvestInfrastructure campaign and Parliamentary Partners program

Dear ACEC Member,

We invite you to help us to educate the new and returning Members of Parliament on national issues important to our industry and shape public policy that creates a positive business and regulatory climate for our members and their clients.

October’s federal election brought a tremendous amount of change to Canadian politics and opportunities for consulting engineering companies. We have a new government with open doors and a willingness to invest in priority programs and policies.

On the heels of ACEC’s successful #VoteInfrastructure campaign during the federal election, the association has an opportunity to educate new parliamentarians about the importance of our industry to the social, economic and environmental quality of life of Canadians.

ACEC has launched InvestInfrastructure.ca. This website supports ACEC's advocacy by serving as a resource to Members of Parliament, government decision makers, stakeholders and members of the public who are interested in infrastructure.

Alongside our new #InvestInfrastructure campaign, we will be expanding our Parliamentary Partners program. The program serves to strengthen the national voice of consulting engineers by building on ACEC’s ongoing success working with Parliament.

Parliamentary Partners directly engages members in ACEC’s advocacy on a frequent and consistent basis. The program allows the association to leverage ACEC members’ local connections in their ridings and their communities year-round, engaging them in advocacy on an ongoing basis and creating a pool of experienced “citizen lobbyists” on behalf of the industry.

We invite you to get involved in these exciting initiatives! Please see InvestInfrastructure.ca and
Parliamentary Partners program (information and registration).


Sincerely,

John Gamble
President & CEO
ACEC-Canada


Share this article

Association of Consulting Engineering
Companies | Canada
420 - 130 Albert St., Ottawa ON K1P 5G4
Tel.: 1-800-565-0569 Fax: (613) 236-6193
www.acec.ca

Mars 2016

Follow ACECCanada on Twitter

Faites une différence. Renforcez
le génie-conseil au Canada.

Participez à la campagne #InvestirInfrastructure et au programme des partenaires parlementaires de l’AFIC

Cher membre de l'AFIC,

Nous vous invitons à nous aider à renseigner les nouveaux membres du Parlement et les membres réélus sur les questions nationales qui sont importantes pour notre industrie et à promouvoir des politiques qui créeront un climat réglementaire et d’affaires positif pour nos membres et leurs clients.

Les élections fédérales de l’automne dernier ont apporté de très nombreux changements dans la politique canadienne ainsi que de nouveaux débouchés pour les firmes de génie-conseil. Nous avons un nouveau gouvernement qui a ouvert ses portes et qui est prêt à investir dans des programmes et des politiques prioritaires.

Dans le sillage de la campagne réussie #VotezInfrastructure tenue lors des récentes élections, l’AFIC a l’occasion d’informer les nouveaux parlementaires sur l’importance de notre industrie pour la qualité de vie sociale, économique et environnementale des Canadiens.

L’AFIC a aussi lancé le site InvestirInfrastructure.ca à l’appui de ses initiatives de représentation en offrant une ressource aux membres du Parlement, aux décideurs du gouvernement, à d’autres parties intéressées ainsi qu’aux membres du public qui s’intéressent à l’infrastructure.

De concert avec notre nouvelle campagne #InvestirInfrastructure, nous développerons notre programme des partenaires parlementaires davantage. Ce programme est conçu pour renforcer la voix nationale des ingénieurs-conseils en tirant parti des succès de l’AFIC dans son travail avec le Parlement.

Le programme des partenaires parlementaires engage directement les membres de l’AFIC dans ses activités de représentation d’une manière fréquente et constante. Le programme permet à l’association de tirer parti des relations de ses membres dans leurs circonscriptions et leurs communautés tout au long de l’année, de les engager dans nos efforts de représentation de manière continue et de créer un bassin de « citoyens lobbyistes » au nom de notre industrie.

Nous vous invitons à participer à ces initiatives très prometteuses! Visitez
InvestirInfrastructure.ca
Programme des partenaires parlementaires (renseignements et inscription)


Meilleures salutations,

John Gamble
Président et chef de la direction
AFIC-Canada


Partagez cet article

l'Association des firmes
d'ingénieurs – conseils | Canada
420 - 130 rue Albert, Ottawa ON K1P 5G4
Tél.: 1-800-565-0569 Fax: (613) 236-6193
www.acec.ca