ACEC's Board of Directors

Our association is led by a volunteer Board of Directors, which includes representatives from each province and territory. Directors are principals, management staff or senior employees of our member firms, and are selected from nominations put forward by our provincial and territorial Member Organizations. The Board sets the association’s mission and strategic priorities; is responsible for its finances; and evaluates its performance against its strategic priorities. The Directors are bound by a code of conduct and ethics.

In these tasks, the Board is supported by both a full-time paid staff, and by a number of volunteer groups and committees.

Past Chairs

 

2021-2022 ACEC Board of Directors

 

David Murray
Chair
CIMA+
3385, rue King Ouest
Sherbrooke, QC J1L 1P8
Tel: (819) 565-3386, ext. 4713
David.Murray@cima.ca

 

Anthony Karakatsanis
Past-Chair
Morrison Hershfield
125 Commerce Valley Dr. W, Suite 300
Markham, ON L3T 7W4
Tel: (416) 499-3110
AKarakatsanis@morrisonhershfield.com

 

Tim Stanley
Chair-Elect
Stratice Consulting
8657 Seascape Drive
West Vancouver, BC V7W 3J7 
Tel:  (604) 812-1102 
tim.stanley@stratice.ca

 

Allyson Desgroseilliers
Treasurer
Wood Manitoba and Saskatchewan Operations
440 Dovercourt Drive
Winnipeg, MB, R3Y 1N4
Tel: (204) 488-2997
a.desgroseilliers@woodplc.com

 

Tom Montgomery
Vice-Chair
CIMA+
900–101 Frederick Street
Kitchener, ON N2H 6R2
Tel: (519) 772-2299
tom.montgomery@cima.ca

 

Jérôme Pelletier
Vice-Chair
​BBA
375 Sir-Wilfrid-Laurier Blvd. 
Mont-Saint-Hilaire, QC J3H 6C3​
Tel: (450) 464-2111 
jerome.pelletier@bba.ca

 

Angela Smith
Vice-Chair
WSP 
100 Commerce Valley Drive West
Thornhill, ON L3T 0A1
Tel: (416) 318-6434
angela.m.smith@wsp.com

 

Alex Brisson
Director
Norda Stelo
1015, avenue Wilfrid-Pelletier
Québec, QC G1W 0C4
Tel: (418) 654-9696, ext. 29670
alex.brisson@norda.com

 

Craig Clifton
Director
Clifton Associates Ltd.
2222 30 Avenue NE
Calgary, Alberta, T2E 7K9
craig_clifton@clifton.ca

 

 

Douglas Coles
Director

Coles Associates Ltd.
Suite 201, 85 Fitzroy Street
Charlottetown, PEI, C1A 1R6
Tel: (902) 368-2300
dcoles@caltech.ca

 

Brad Dawe
Director
Stantec
141 Kelsey Drive
St. John's, NL, A1B 0L2
Tel: 709 738-0122
brad.dawe@stantec.com

 

David Evans
Director
R.V. Anderson Limited
557 Southdale Road East, Suite 200
London, ON N6E 1A2
Tel: (519) 681-9916 ext 5022
devans@rvanderson.com

 

Aaron Ferguson
Director
COWI
910-1809 Barrington St
Halifax, NS B3J 3K8
(902) 418 5442
aafe@cowi.com

 

Catherine Fritter
Director
Moffat & Nichol
777 West Broadway, Suite 301
Vancouver, BC V5Z 4J7
Tel: (604) 707-9004
cfritter@moffattnichol.com

 

Martin Gordon
Director
WSP
80 Bishop Drive
Fredericton, NB E3C 1B2
Tel: (506) 451-1448
Martin.Gordon@opusinternational.ca

 

Martin Hétu
Director
SNC-Lavalin
455 boul. René Levesque Ouest
Montréal, QC H2Z 1Z3
Tel: (514) 393-8000
martin.hetu2@snclavalin.com

 

Nancy Inglis
Director
Associated Engineering (Sask.) Ltd.
1922 Park Street
Regina, SK S4N 7M4
Tel: (306) 721-2466
inglisn@ae.ca

 

Walter Orr
Director
Stantec
4910 53th Street, PO 1777
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P4
Tel: (867) 920-2882 
Walter.Orr@stantec.com

 

Todd Simenson
Director
Stantec
1100-4900 50 St.
Red Deer, AB T4N 1X7
Tel: (403) 356-3390
todd.simenson@stantec.com

 

Phil Sullivan
Director
Wood
50 Troop Avenue, Suite 300
Dartmouth, NS B3B 1Z1
Tel: (902) 480-5444
philip.sullivan@woodplc.com

 

Marcia Friesen
Director-at-Large
Faculty of Engineering, University of Manitoba
E2-290 EITC
Winnipeg, MB R3T 5V6
Marcia.Friesen@umanitoba.ca

 

Angel Ransom
Director-at-Large
First Nations Major Projects Coalition
605 1625 Manitoba St
Vancouver, BC V5Y 0B8
Tel: (250) 649-9876
angel.ransom@gmail.com